April 14, 2008

  • farewell weekend.

    jealousy got me onto facebook. i couldn’t believe one of my friends wouldn’t send me pics from a girls weekend we had recently! she said she’d only put them on facebook and that it was about time i joined. how could she not share photos with me, right? so i joined. and i now see more photos than i really was prepared to see. and i now worry as every picture of me seems to be with a gin and tonic in hand. i do love my gin and tonics…

    gin and tonics at la halles + asia9 on thursday. gin and tonics at lotus + science club on friday. gin and tonics at 18th street lounge + mie n u on saturday. it’s a wonder that i managed to get off my sleepy bum and out to do some running this weekend despite all those gin and tonics. but i did. and i’m re-dedicating myself to running, i think. perhaps the army ten miler in october? perhaps. i’ll just work my way up on the stamina front and see how i feel in the next month. average runs are at 5-6 miles at this point. new running pants today should give me some motivation for at least a few weeks. 5.23 today:



    on my run today, i was thinking. i should be careful. it can only be just fun and games for so long, if that makes sense. i
    should be careful when there are feelings involved. no one deserves to get hurt, and if i can prevent feelings from getting hurt… well, i should do it. companionship is nice. someone to smooch on every so often is nice… but let me not be selfish here.

    that’s it.

    good night.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *